On the Ground in Wisconsin

I’ve been driving back and forth to Madison, Wisc., to cover the protests there over the past two weeks for Gapers Block, Campus Progress, Yes! and Working In These Times. I’ll be heading there again tomorrow morning, and should be tweeting incessantly. (Before leaving for Madison the first time, I had 250 tweets and exactly 100 followers; I’m now up to 914 and 455, respectively, and I don’t even fully understand how to use Twitter.) If I get my act together, I also might do some video interviews that I’ll upload here. It should be pretty wild–word is that close to 100,000 people will show up. Look for posts starting tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

